The Latest News Search Engine


REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 PM GMT/9 AM ET - masgaes.com

REUTERS activities time table AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

here are the top sports reports and upcoming insurance plans for Reuters textual content carrier as of two p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and routine, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

precise studies

health-CORONAVIRUS-TENNIS-CILIC/

U.S. Open devoid of fanatics would devalue title win: Cilic

MUMBAI (Reuters) - Marin Cilic thinks winning the U.S. Open in entrance of empty stands at Arthur Ashe Stadium would be invariably remembered as a Grand Slam triumph with a extremely large asterisk, the former champion told Reuters.

fitness-CORONAVIRUS-TENNIS-men/

ATP launches partnerships to help avid gamers with mental fitness, neatly-being

MUMBAI (Reuters) - The men’s tennis tour has joined up with carrying probability and Headspace to assist avid gamers and its team of workers take care of intellectual fitness problems and care for their neatly-being all over the COVID-19 shutdown, the ATP referred to on Wednesday.

health-CORONAVIRUS/SOCCER-UEFA-CEFERIN

UEFA's Ceferin dropping sleep over COVID-19 charge

may additionally 20 (Reuters) - UEFA President Aleksander Ceferin says he's having sleepless nights as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic with European soccer's governing body set to lose "thousands and thousands and hundreds of thousands" of bucks after the season got here to a halt.

UPCOMING

MOTOR RACING

health-CORONAVIRUS/F1-GERMANY (INTERVIEW)

INTERVIEW-Motor racing-Hockenheim able to step in if Silverstone fails

Hockenheim is able to step in if British quarantine restrictions stay away from Silverstone from internet hosting a formulation One race all over the COVID-19 pandemic, the German circuit's boss stated on Wednesday.

20 can also 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

MOTOR-NASCAR/

Motor racing-NASCAR holds 2d race in three days and not using a enthusiasts amid COVID-19 pandemic

NASCAR continues the restart of its season after a two-month shutdown amid the COVID-19 pandemic when it holds its 2nd race in three days devoid of lovers on the Darlington Raceway in South Carolina.

20 can also 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER

fitness-CORONAVIRUS/SOCCER-SPAIN

Soccer-La Liga to use video analysis if participant checks wonderful for coronavirus

La Liga will use a video evaluation programme to aid it determine if a player is probably going to have contaminated a team mate or opponent if they test advantageous for the coronavirus once the season re-begins, in keeping with a draft protocol drawn up via the league.

20 might also 17:30 ET / 21:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY/ (PREVIEW)

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga preview

Preview of the second matchday because the restart of the Bundesliga following a suspension of greater than two months

21 can also 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

recreation-ANNIVERSARY/premier (tv)

game - On this present day: Born may additionally 22, 1946: George best, Northern Irish footballer

21 can also 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

MANCHESTER UTD-results/ (tv)

Q3 2020 Manchester United PLC profits liberate

Manchester United is expected to document a tricky quarter with more uncertainty ahead because the postponement of soccer suits takes a toll on broadcast and matchday revenues.

21 may additionally 07:00 ET / eleven:00 GMT

CRICKET

health-CORONAVIRUS/CRICKET-ZAF

Cricket-South Africa provide future plans in appreciate of COVID-19 approach

Cricket South Africa (CSA) will host a tele-press conference featuring appearing Chief executive Officer Jacques Faul and Director of Cricket Graeme Smith on the style ahead with their COVID-19 method.

21 may additionally 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

snowboarding

health-CORONAVIRUS/SHIFFRIN

Alpine snowboarding-Shiffrin speaks to Reuters about staying healthy all over the pandemic

American Olympic champion Mikaela Shiffrin discusses how she stays healthy amid the coronavirus pandemic in addition to her kindness initiative and newfound love of enjoying guitar.

21 can also

game

recreation-RETROSPECTIVE/MAY22 (pictures)

game-On at the present time... may additionally 22

a collection of images from may additionally 22 in background and the stories in the back of them.

21 might also 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

Related news for REUTERS activities time table AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

Related images and videos for REUTERS activities time table AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET.

=============+++++=============

Reuters sports agenda at 1400 GMT on Sunday, June 12

Reuters activities agenda at 1400 GMT on Sunday (times GMT):

SOCCER

European Championship

group C

Poland v Northern eire (1600) first-class

Germany v Ukraine (1900) Lille

neighborhood D

Turkey v Croatia (1300) Paris

we can have experiences on the above neighborhood games and all of the newest from the leisure of the competing nations, together with information conferences, injury updates and match previews. (SOCCER-EURO-nation/ (photos), expect all over)

we can also carry you the newest information and response to the scenes of violence in Marseille and fine that have tainted the outlet two days of the Euro 2016 event.

- -

Copa the us

Brazil face Peru in group B

Brazil and Peru, each on 4 facets from two fits, meet in Foxborough looking to seal true spot in group B. Third-placed Ecuador, on two elements, need to beat Haiti to have any opportunity of qualifying for the quarter-finals. (SOCCER-COPA/, (images), are expecting by means of 0330 GMT/11:30 PM ET, four hundred phrases)

- - - -

MOTOR RACING

Canadian components One Grand Prix

Hamilton on pole and chasing fifth Canadian GP win

MONTREAL - Triple world champion Lewis Hamilton starts on pole position, with championship-main Mercedes group mate Nico Rosberg alongside, as common to win in Montreal for the fifth time in his F1 profession. (MOTOR-F1-CANADA/ (photographs), predict by way of 2000 GMT/four PM ET, by way of Ian Gordon, 500 words)

we are able to also have reviews from around the paddock

- - - -

CRICKET

England v Sri Lanka, third verify (to 13)

Hosts in can charge at Lord's

LONDON - England, 237 runs forward of Sri Lanka normal, delivery the fourth day's play at Lord's on 109 for 4 in their 2d innings. (CRICKET-ENGLAND/, expect throughout, by using Ed Osmond, four hundred phrases)

- - - -

NBA

Warriors on verge of clinching championship

The Golden State Warriors[1], one win far from securing again-to-lower back NBA Championships, prepare for what they hope could be a victory get together on Monday, while the Cleveland Cavaliers[2] plot to smash the party in online game 5 in Oakland. (NBA-FINALS/, expect by way of 0100 GMT/9 PM ET, 400 phrases)

- - - -

NHL

Penguins have a different crack at claiming Stanley Cup

After blowing an opportunity to clinch the Stanley Cup at home on Thursday, the Pittsburgh Penguins have one other probability to shut out the collection, this time on the street, as they take a three-2 sequence lead into online game Six against the San Jose Sharks[3]. (NHL-STANLEYCUP/, expect with the aid of 0400 GMT/12 AM ET, 500 phrases)

- - - -

BASEBALL

Miley and Hamels on exact for pitching duel

Wade Miley[4] (6-2) is scheduled to birth for the Seattle Mariners[5] and Cole Hamels (5-1) is expected to take the mound for the Texas Rangers[6] because the excellent two groups in the American League West meet in a single of 15 games on the principal League Baseball agenda. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by means of 0300 GMT/eleven PM ET, through The activities Xchange, 800 words)

- - - -

GOLF

PGA Tour: FedEx St. Jude traditional, Memphis

Berger three forward in pursuit of first PGA Tour win

Daniel Berger[7], searching for a primary PGA Tour victory, takes a 3-shot lead into the ultimate round on the TPC Southwind after posting a 54-gap complete of 10-below 200. Phil Mickelson, Steve Stricker[8] and D.A. facets[9] are tied for 2nd. (GOLF-PGA/, are expecting by means of 2300 GMT/7 PM ET, four hundred words)

- -

LPGA Tour: KPMG ladies's PGA Championship, Sammamish

Ko leads in pursuit of third straight most important

World number 1 Lydia Ko[10], winner of the previous two ladies's majors, seeks to finished a infrequent hat-trick as she begins the remaining round with a one-shot lead at Sahalee, simply east of Seattle. (GOLF-LPGA/, expect by using 0200 GMT/10 PM ET, four hundred phrases)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN activities

Roundups of off-field developments in the important North American expert sports leagues. (predict by 0001 GMT/8:01 PM ET, 500 words)

- - - -

crusing

america's Cup sequence hits Lake Michigan

Six teams, including ORACLE team u . s . a ., Emirates team New Zealand and SoftBank group Japan, will compete within the ultimate day of the usa's Cup World sequence Chicago, a qualifying experience for the 2017 the us's Cup in Bermuda, on the fresh water of Lake Michigan. (sailing-AMERICASCUP/, expect via 2200 GMT/6 PM ET, 300 phrases) (Europe responsibility editor: Clare Fallon)

References :
  • Golden State Warriors (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • Cleveland Cavaliers (uk.news.yahoo.com)
  • San Jose Sharks (uk.news.yahoo.com)
  • Wade Miley (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • Seattle Mariners (uk.news.yahoo.com)
  • Texas Rangers (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • Daniel Berger (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • Steve Stricker (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • D.A. aspects (uk.news.yahoo.com)
  • Lydia Ko (uk.news.yahoo.com)
  • Related news for Reuters sports agenda at 1400 GMT on Sunday, June 12

    Related images and videos for Reuters sports agenda at 1400 GMT on Sunday, June 12.

    =============+++++=============

    Reuters sports agenda at 1400 GMT on Saturday, June 11

    Reuters activities schedule at 1400 GMT on Saturday:

    SOCCER

    European Championship

    Albania v Switzerland (1300)

    Wales v Slovakia (1600)

    England v Russia (1900)

    we can have reports on the above neighborhood video games and all of the latest from the rest of the competing countries, together with information conferences, injury updates and suit previews. (SOCCER-EURO-nation/(pictures) are expecting right through)

    Copa the us

    u.s. v Paraguay

    Colombia v Costa Rica

    in the closing round of suits from neighborhood A, the USA, Paraguay and Costa Rica all have the possibility to accompany Colombia into the quarter-finals. (SOCCER-COPA/, (pics), predict by using 0330 GMT/11:30 PM ET, four hundred phrases)

    NBA

    Warriors head home for online game five

    The Golden State Warriors[1] and Cleveland Cavaliers[2] dissect what went right and incorrect in video game 4 because the series moves back to California for Sunday's video game 5 in Oakland. (NBA-FINALS/, expect with the aid of 2200 GMT/6 PM ET, four hundred phrases)

    MOTOR RACING

    Canadian system One Grand Prix

    Hamilton widely used for an extra pole in Canada

    MONTREAL - After dominating Friday free apply for Mercedes, triple world champion Lewis Hamilton is customary to repeat final year's pole place at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve. (MOTOR-F1-CANADA/ (photos), expect with the aid of 1815 GMT/2:15 PM ET, by means of Ian Gordon, 500 words)

    we are able to even have stories from around the paddock

    RUGBY

    All Blacks new era with victory

    AUCKLAND - The All Blacks got here from in the back of to beat Wales 39-21 at Eden Park. (RUGBY UNION-NEWZEALAND/, moved, with the aid of Greg Stutchbury, 400 words)

    England down Australia in Brisbane for first time

    BRISBANE - England ran in three tries to beat Australia 39-28 and secure their first ever victory over the Wallabies in Brisbane. (RUGBY UNION-AUSTRALIA/, moved, with the aid of Nick Mulvenney, four hundred phrases)

    South Africa v eire (1500)

    New era for South Africa as eire seek preliminary success

    CAPE town - The Springboks start a new period as Allister Coetzee takes charge for the first time in a 3-look at various series against eire. the primary look at various at Newlands sees the damage-depleted travelers trying to win in South Africa for the first time. (RUGBY UNION-SAFRICA/ (pictures), expect via 1700 GMT/1 PM ET, via Mark Gleeson, 400 phrases)

    CRICKET

    England v Sri Lanka third verify (to 13)

    England take five wickets earlier than lunch

    LONDON - England took five wickets in the morning to reduce Sri Lanka to 218-6 at lunch on the third day at Lord's, 198 runs behind the hosts. (CRICKET-ENGLAND/, moved, via Ed Osmond, 400 words)

    Zimbabwe vs India, first ODI (0700)

    India delivery three-healthy ODI collection in Zimbabwe

    HARARE - A a great deal-changed India facet open their confined overs tour of Zimbabwe with the first of three one-dayers at the Harare sports club. (CRICKET-ZIMBABWE/, through 1530 GMT / 1130 AM ET, 200 words)

    Tri-nation collection, West Indies (to 26)

    South Africa and Australia meet again

    four days after South Africa thrashed Australia in Guyana, the groups meet once again in St. Kitts where a quicker pitch is expected for the fourth game within the triangular ODI sequence being hosted with the aid of West Indies. (CRICKET-TRINATIONS/, expect via 0200 GMT/10 PM ET, 400 phrases)

    BASEBALL

    Left-hander Scott Kazmir[3] (5-three) is scheduled to delivery for the l. a. Dodgers[4] in opposition t San Francisco Giants[5] as the accurate two teams in the country wide League West meet in one of 15 games on the foremost League Baseball time table. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect with the aid of 0600 GMT/2 AM ET, by means of The activities Xchange, 800 words)

    GOLF

    PGA Tour: FedEx St. Jude classic, Memphis (to 12)

    Berger storms three strokes clear at TPC Southwind

    Daniel Berger, searching for a first PGA Tour victory, takes a 3-shot lead into the third circular after firing a flawless six-below-par 64 at the TPC Southwind. Fan established Phil Mickelson is amongst a group four pictures returned. (GOLF-PGA/, are expecting with the aid of 0100 GMT/9 PM ET, 400 phrases)

    LPGA Tour

    KPMG ladies's PGA Championship, Sammamish, Washington (to 12)

    Ko in rivalry at 2d main of year

    World number one Lydia Ko, winner of the previous two girls's majors, seeks to stream a step nearer to a hat-trick as she starts the third circular at the KPMG ladies's PGA Championship at Sahalee, just east of Seattle. (GOLF-LPGA/, expect by way of 0100 GMT/9 PM ET, 400 phrases)

    NHL

    Penguins nonetheless one win from Stanley Cup

    We proceed our insurance of the Stanley Cup Finals as the San Jose Sharks, nevertheless alive after successful game 5, prepare for game Six at domestic on Sunday in opposition t a Pittsburgh Penguins team who want an additional win to raise the Cup. (NHL-STANLEYCUP/, are expecting with the aid of 2300 GMT/7 PM ET, four hundred phrases)

    Story continues

    NORTH AMERICAN sports

    Roundups of off-container tendencies within the main North American professional activities leagues. (predict by way of 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, 500 words)

    HORSE RACING

    tough-closing Exaggerator liked to win Belmont

    Exaggerator, who overtook unbeaten Kentucky Derby winner Nyquist to win the Preakness Stakes, appears to shut U.S. thoroughbred racing's Triple Crown for three-yr-olds with a victory in the Belmont Stakes over a grueling 1 1/2 miles. (HORSERACING-BELMONT/, are expecting through 2300 GMT/7 PM ET, 400 words)

    sailing

    the united states's Cup series Chicago hits Lake Michigan

    Six groups, together with ORACLE group united states, Emirates team New Zealand and SoftBank team Japan, will compete in america's Cup World sequence Chicago, a qualifying experience for the 2017 the usa's Cup in Bermuda, on the sparkling water of Lake Michigan. (sailing-AMERICASCUP/, predict with the aid of 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, 300 phrases) (Europe responsibility editor: Ed Osmond)

    References :
  • Golden State Warriors (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • Cleveland Cavaliers (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • Scott Kazmir (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • la Dodgers (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • San Francisco Giants (uk.information.yahoo.com)
  • Related news for Reuters sports agenda at 1400 GMT on Saturday, June 11

    Related images and videos for Reuters sports agenda at 1400 GMT on Saturday, June 11.

    =============+++++=============

    Trends - About us - Privacy - Disclaimer - Facebook - Twitter - Contact us

    © 2020 masgaes.com. All rights reserved.